Independent Record Store Day

BBC Radio 6 Music mentioned that this Saturday is Independent Record Store Day and, as I had to go to Glastonbury this morning to collect a leprechaun outfit (don't ask!) that the Post Office had tried to deliver on Saturday, I thought I'd get a blip of our local store, Tor Records, as I know I won't be able to get there on Saturday

As a bonus, this typical Glastonbury character was sitting outside not busking but just playing for his own pleasure so, for the first time in my street blipping career, I "plucked" up courage to ask if he'd mind being in the picture; as you can see he was more than happy - almost flattered, I'd say - to be asked and insisted on posing!

Got chatting and it turned out he hadn't played much lately (arthritic fingers, cold weather, etc) and claimed to be rusty but I reckoned he played a fairly mean acoustic blues fuelled, as you can see if you have it large, by the kind of beverage often seen on the streets of Glastonbury.

Edit: just noticed a coincidental link to my blip a year ago today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.