RMH

By RMH

A good birthday :)

Had to scrap the frost off the car this morning but it was a beautiful sunny morning. And not too cold when we were walking to the pool either.
My class sung ‘Happy Birthday’ to me in the afternoon which was very nice of them.
Just before the end of school it teamed down with icy rain …. by the time I was driving home it was hail/snow!!
April showers!!!! ….. It’s freezing!!!
I left soon after the kids in order to change, pick mom up and get to ‘Billy Bob’s’ in time.
It was lovely! My chilli dog was more like steak but still yummy and I had a root beer float. Mom wanted to have ice cream for dessert …. so we did. I had a taste of key lime pie which I will need to have another time but I chose chocolate fudge brownie and cotton candy (for old time sake).
Cathie made a new bandana for Scout so that I would look fashionable when I’m out with her! Haha! Scout is wearing it in the bottom photo.
After dinner, we picked Jodie up and came back to mine for a cuppa. :)
After I took mom back home I sat and replied to all the birthday messages I had gotten. I feel very blessed! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.