Has A Potential

Pruning, if that’s the right word, time in the cemetery. The remains of the tree in the photograph are calling out for a wood carver to turn it into a totem pole. Mrs S and I have cast covetous eyes at the log pile adjacent but if truth be told I have neither the energy to split them or given their size the patience to take them home one at a time in my VW Polo’s boot.

Morning at the rugby club preparing for the last home league match of the season. Part of the preparations include putting back up an advertising board which required the scaffolding tower. Additionally the ‘gaffer’ of the Thursday Gang has tasked me with sorting out the list of jobs in the Clubhouse ‘Red’ Defect Book. I’m going to replace the current A5 with an A4 and make the information accompanying each entry more ‘user friendly’.

Home around 2:00pm so that everybody else could go out. Paddy & Mick went walking, I’m not sure about Paddy but Mick is definitely getting tireder as the week passes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.