Lala's Journal

By Lala

Evening Dining Room

I failed today! Stalker and I visited the castle because I am running a training session on Wednesday, and needed to see exactly what has been done in the castle. Failure no, 1 was to assume that with the full loaded press launch tomorrow it would be almost finished. Not so. Secondly, I should have read the brief properly! I assumed that the room called the Evening Dining Room was to be presented as exactly that! Again not so! The picture today is the Dining Room, and is finished! This is it! Mannequins and dust sheets to demonstrate Lady Baillie’s restoration work. Am I being. Picky to mention that the the marketing is that the castle is now presented in the 1930’s but the restoration was completed in the 20s, so in fact the Evening Dining Room was exactly that in the 30s. I took more pictures and I’m sure will use them over the next few days. 

Tomorrow I am taking Mr L for a bronchoscopy. Many thanks for the comments and good wishes. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.