artist at work

I arrived home from work to find D in his studio, listening to podcast about "Killing Joke". The part I overheard was saying that the way to write good music was to forget about making good music, but to live a colourful and adventurous life, and then the music would just come. Maybe the same applies to photography and other forms of art? Can you lead a boring life and make good art? I'm sure you can live an exciting life and still take terrible photos :-)

Anyway, the cafe was very busy today, lots of big groups without bookings, so we definitely weren't bored. I went in by bus this morning so that I could walk to the garage to collect Sarah's car. The mechanic confirmed that it could have been fixed by the roadside - the fault was a simple wiper linkage.

Going to have a sit down and a cup of tea now and do a bit of my jigsaw - lovely Hazel gave me FIVE Wasjigs last Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.