Apples and apathy

Now Mu is positive too but not symptomatic. 
While my symptomatic-ness makes me want to sleep for ever, her COVID response has taken the form of high spirits and excessive energy.

Along with tiredness, I feel a morning sickness-like nausea which is alleviated by eating BLTs and apples.

Mu channels her energy into walking Bernie up in the hills, where she's unlikely to run into anyone, and cooking the food that Nico buys.

We watch end to end episodes of The Windsors and she sits on the edge of my bed, parodying parody until late into night. 

When I hoist the white flag, she goes back to Lizzie's and Bobby's, ringing them beforehand so they can hide behind a curtain to avoid contamination.

We're back in our lock down bubble again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.