Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Previsualization

I thought I should get a final photo of the Amaryllis. I thought it would work as monochrome, and high key. I didn't make a very good job of exposure in the camera (largely due to the fact that I find it difficult to set it up and light it with my limited mobility and extreme shortage of breath), so this final (?) version started in Lightroom, where I picked out the better focus brackets, which I then put through Affinity Photo to stack them, then picked a couple to work on further in LR, before using Silver Effex, then passed the result to Photoshop a,d then back to Affinity for some final mods, followed by slight adjustment of highlights in Lightroom. This all took quite some time, and I'm not sure that I really succeeded in getting what I had in mind, and indeed a much simpler shot against a black background and just processed in LR and Silver Effex is in many respects better, but not what I had set out to achieve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.