Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Latte Love

Once upon a time I had a really cool, high-tech, programmable, foam the hot milk, make the perfect cup of latte machine.

Then I moved to Europe.

When I first arrived here I didn't even have a kitchen for over a month. That's when I learned to really appreciate this wonderful little stove-top Italian espresso cooker an old friend and colleague had given me. With not much more than this pot and a camp stove, I was able to make it through the challenging days of relocating my family.

In my new simplified live-with-less-life, I rarely miss the old luxuries. But now and then I do crave frothy steamed milk in my afternoon cup o' Joe. So today I resorted to another make-do-method :)

Ahh, I love latte!

Updated note: the friend who acquired my fancy coffee machine before I moved is running the Boston Marathon today, at which two bombs just exploded. I'm desperately praying for her safety. What an incredible tragedy. When will the violence end?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.