Legacy

By Legacy

Patiently Waiting

It was nice of him to wait on my side of the water this time.  
He sat there for a good long time but I never saw him with a fish.  He finally moved on.

Sometimes I have deep thoughts about animals spending so much of their day looking for food and how hard that must be.  I can't imagine what it must be like to worry every single day about where, when and if I could find food.  And it goes without saying that there are too many people with the very same problem.   I think that's just wrong.  Everyone should have food.  Period.  It may not be gourmet fare but a decent meal shouldn't be out of reach for anyone.  

There.  That's my deep thought for today.  Based on things happening in other parts of the world, it's certainly not my only one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.