Missing..

My mum usually sits here, but she is in hospital. It was a very distressing night. I called the locum Dr and he came out fairly promptly, we decided that it would be best for mum to be in hospital, the ambulance came within 20 minutes of the Dr's call, not bad. The ambulance crewe were lovely with mum, asked loads of questions, took temperature and BP (which was very low), and eventually got her in the ambulance and off we went to the hospital.

Several hours later she was admitted to the ward, she was quite poorly.

David and Rose were also at the hospital with me and mum, when she was finally on the ward and settled we headed off home, via Asda, picked up one of their Indian take a way deals and a couple of bottles of wine, we had the meal and Rose and I drank one of the bottles of wine, which was much needed, they went home and I was on my own.

It was very strange being in the house without Mum sitting in her usual place doing her knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.