Somewhere, There is a Lesson in Here

Although I don't have any idea who is selling the wood, for the sake of the story...I'm going to say that it is a young man.

I pulled off the main drag when I saw the wood display, not because I needed wood, but because I wanted to see the display.

I think the young man needs to learn about the art of the sale.

So, which one of these three options do you think I did?

1. Where is the sign? Come to find out, it is written in chalk on the mailbox. I had to get within 4 feet to even see it. It said 20 DOLLARS. I used my shirtsleeve to wipe off the chalk, and left a page long note in the mailbox. GET YOURSELF A REAL SIGN, SOMETHING THAT WE CAN SEE FROM THE MAIN ROAD. Lesson learned.

2. What's with the honor system? The young man has to learn that not everybody is honest. I opened up the back of my van, covered up my license plate, loaded up the wood in my back end, and sped off. Lesson learned.

3. I took my picture, and silently hoped that the young man learns how to make signs, and only has honest customers. ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.