Nature's symmetry

As I write this Blip the very sad news about the explosions at the Boston marathon is still coming in. The reports are shocking and my thoughts go out to the family and friends of everyone who has been affected. Matt and I have only just booked our hotel in Boston and will be there in a few weeks and while I'm sure this wont change our plans is does bring things into focus. We also have a large number of American students at our university so we are already putting plans in place this evening to offer support where needed.

I've had a busy day and have been dealing with a number of student issues as well as my normal range of meetings. It was late when I left the office but the evening sunshine lit up this beautiful flower just outside main reception.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.