arctiacaja

By _tigermoth

bit of car history

For no other reason than I came across a few old photos of the VW Scirocco two litre TDI that I bought new in 2010 and sold in 2015.

Put just over 86k miles on this car over half of them going back and forward to Spain via the Eurotunnel.

Still looked immaculate when I sold it.

Really nice looking car, great to drive, powerful engine (bags of mid-range torque) and decent miles per gallon.

Always liked the look of the old 1970's VW Scirocco (replace by the Corrado) and really enjoyed owning this final iteration.

Tried to buy another one in 2019 but sadly VW had stopped making them in 2018 and I couldn't find a new one.

So I just looked up its MOT records online and it is still on the road with close to 130k miles on the clock and due its next MOT later this year.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.