Hazy sunset

This morning's yoga offered some welcome 'restoration' followed by a life-chat with H, my soul sister. 

I see my daughter struggling with something and my instinct is to try and take it on, to fix it, fix it, fix it. But the solution - whatever it may be - lies elsewhere in her young adult life. The challenge is to step back (yet still be there). Almost as confounding as this morning's 'posture of the week'! 

On a lighter note, I had a jolly afternoon at the garden centre with friend I. He was very patient while I deliberated about colour-change lights and which solar caterpillar to buy. By the time we got out of there it was too late for a coffee-stop so we had a stroll and decided to go for a pub tea.

Caught this hazy, streaky, sunset on the way back. The extra is an iconic view of picturesque Gorey harbour and Mont Orgueil castle, taken just a couple of hours earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.