Sueslife

By sueslife

Mushroom cloud

I've discovered a new problem with blip. We're all aware of the dangers of texting and driving but searching for interesting blips can be just about as bad! Had a 4 hour drive today back to the Okanagan and had a few close calls with soft road shoulders and ditches from trying to stop to get photos.
Watched two huge golden eagles fighting over their prey and land beside the river, both with full wing span... So impressive but double yellows thwarted an attempt to stop and capture that. A few miles further a bald eagle flew straight at me but swerved away before I could make any attempt to even reach for the camera, then I stopped at our favourite farm to buy some of their organic chickens and fresh eggs. No one was around so I wandered into their barns which were full of ewes with lambs being guarded from the likes of me by a llama...not being used to me they kept going to the other end so no magical sheep photo like Noodles888 yesterday. Saw a really neat rock pile (Canadians like to balance rocks to make inukshuks...will have to feature one another time) but that was on the trans Canada highway where you'd get flattened by monster trucks if you got out of the car. Finally on the last leg, I actually was able too pull over to take this over Okanagan Lake without causing an accident or getting a ticket :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.