antipodean

By antipodean

Donkey business

Not a very exciting photo today! Donkeys are one of my favourite animals though so I was glad to get a picture of this one.

I hit the streets to job hunt today. I hate doing it but I really really need a job, and going round the local cafes can be a good way to find employment. I've got a few online applications that I'm waiting to hear about as well, so let's hope I get some good news!

Dad and I went for a walk down to the farm before dinner, and just as we were getting ready to go we heard a lot of sirens somewhere nearby. We couldn't figure out where they were but as we got down to where the path down to the river starts, we saw three cop cars, one highway patrol car, an ambulance and two micas - that's a huge amount of emergency services, even in this area. The cops and paramedics were on the other side of the river and we could see them as we walked to the farm - I used my stalker lens to try and get a look at what they were doing, but I couldn't see through the trees, and there's been nothing on the news so I have no idea what was going on! I'm super curious though...

I like this photo but I don't love it. It was a very un-photogenic day, which is why I took my camera with me this evening. I think I need to branch out a bit more though, as I've got a lot of photos of the farm and the lovely animals now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.