Bumblesnaps

By Beewatcher

Stone in love

Today isn't the day for a happy flowery photo like yesterday's,given the atrocity carried out in Boston.

I shall never forget the photo of a man,strong and fit enough to run 26 miles,in a wheelchair with his legs replaced by two shards of bloodied bone.

Will people ever realise that life is to be treasured,not thrown away,because we only inhabit the world for the blink of an eye ? I don't suppose so.

Anyway,some years ago I used to collect stones and crystals until I really had a sufficiency,so I stopped. Lately though they seem to be presenting themselves again,so I do buy the odd one or two.
Here's some I collected earlier,with an ammonite bought in New Zealand and a tiny lucite cat that once belonged to a dear old auntie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.