And breathe ....

This lovely, peaceful little statue sits on top of my computer monitor on my desk at work and has done for the past three years. I was horrified this morning though because as I was adjusting my monitor, Buddha's head fell off! Thankfully I had a bit of Blu-tack to perform an emergency operation.

I was also anxious because I thought that the extremely wet weather on Saturday had got inside my camera, resulting in less than clear images. Thankfully - again - all seems to be well, and Buddha is as sharp as a knife. If slightly damaged.

Many thanks for the comments on my report on the Trafalgar Square event on the 13th. Often when I've done what I feel to be an important photo shoot - like that one - it can take a couple of days or so for my mind to 'settle' and for me to return to a focused (no pun intended) frame of mind.

I'm finding it particularly difficult at the moment as there is so much going on in the world at the moment that I find wrong, horrific or just plain tragic. Examples are:

just plain wrong: the way the UK government are systematically dismantling society as we know it and spending millions on a ceremonial funeral in a time of massive cuts.

horrific: the bombs going off at the Boston marathon - what the hell was that all about?

tragic: hearing about a young pregnant woman from a town not far from Norwich who fell to her death from a multi-storey car park, and the police finding her three other children dead at their home. I can't begin to think about what the story behind that is.

So: a day at a time, a breath at a time. And, unlike Buddha, I shall attempt not to lose my head (she said, smiling).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.