Belgium waffle

By Strang

Dinner time

This blip happened quite by accident. I was returning from a walk with the fighting beasts (the dogs, not the children) when I saw this dead bird (sorry my knowledge of birds is only slightly surpassed by my knowledge of cars so I don't know what make or model of bird it is was).

Normally Jessie (the largest of the fighting beasts) wouldn't stand still long enough for me to catch a breath let alone for me to take a photograph. There I was taking a couple of still lives (That's probably not the right term to use when photographing dead things, but nothing else springs to mind) when she actually came and sat right next to me, rather spoiling my still life but creating this shot instead.

Maybe the dog training courses are going better than I thought! - we shall see

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.