Grey Heron

The young one flew straight over this morning and ate all her fish before flying directly back to the nest. At lunch time Mrs D came with me as it has been quite a while since she has seen her. We had to search her out but she eventually spotted us and flew over. She picked a very awkward spot but got all her fish. Mrs D was taken aback by how much she has changed and how much bigger she is. 
I have been having serious problems with my Pentax K70 as it appears to be afflicted by the aperture solenoid failure which plagued the K30 and K50 It basically underexposed all shots to the extent they were black). I have been using my replacement K50 (my original was a victim and was replaced by Pentax as it only had about 2500 actuations). However I read a "temp fix" on the pentax forums and gave it a try. It seems to have worked but for how long I am not sure. I also read that it doesn't affect live view so if the worst comes to the worst I can use the camera that way. I will probably try it for a few days then alternate week around with my K50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.