KathyH58

By KathyH58

April 19

It has been a rainy, windy day. I went out this morning to get my merchandising jobs done this week and hoped that I would get home before the rain started. I did the furthest from home one first, so I would be back in Dartmouth before the rain started. Coming back on the highway, a couple of wind gusts shook the truck. I got all 3 jobs done, then stopped for a few groceries. When I came out the rain had started. About a half hour after I got home it was raining hard and it is still raining and the wind has been howling. There are some power outages in parts of the province. A friend of mine in the valley posted that their power is out and they own a nursery, so need power to keep heat in the greenhouses at this time of year. Hopefully they will not lose anything.
Peaches likes to help when I am here at the computer. When she lays down and goes to sleep it's alright. It's when she stands up and turns around and wants attention that she becomes a pest, lol. She knows that she is loved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.