Tales of a bedbound mum

By Bedbound

Duvet

This is my very old duvet cover and a very worn out but lived Paddington bear is on it. Yes a bear who loves marmalade.... Why they changed it to marmite I shall never understand ... Oh yes money, off course.

Anyway today.. I have been falling asleep and waking up a lot. Steve continues to do battle with de-cluttering the house ready to move and I am trying to keep a lid on my mixed feelings of terror and excitement.

I am sure once we've arrived and settled in and I am managing to get my head around it all it will be great but right now its feeling terrifying and I don't quite know how I will get used to being out of my bedroom again.... I wish my current carers who I trust were going to be there to help me out. But we will deal with that when we get to it.

The new landlord rang us today about some things and everything is sounding positive and hopeful. There is some work that needs doing but once that's completed we will be moving in. I am still dreading the ambulance transfer but am sure it cant be too bad once it happens. Right now we need to get as much thrown out / packed as possible and Steve is working hard to achieve this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.