Pictorial blethers

By blethers

A game of two halves …

I’ve just given up on being a stellar grandmother and retreated to the car as opposed to watching grandson Alan at football training. Half an hour ago I took the top photo in the collage; you can see the sunny evening being menaced by a dark mist to the right … and five minutes ago I took the lower photo before hypothermia set in. See Edinburgh?

The morning, back in Dunoon, was glorious - bright sun from the off. I decided against having lunch in the garden because I didn’t want to get hot and sleepy before travelling. I packed minimally, which is why even with just about all the garments I brought I’m still freezing. The conjunctivitis I had in one eye yesterday has spread to both now; all the evidence suggests it may be yet another vaccination side-effect and is listed on the Zoe app.

On the drive over we listened to the whole series of “Letters from Ukraine”, as recommended by blipper ElspethAnne, with the result that we barely spoke a word till we had arrived in Edinburgh. I was imagining our journey taking place along the uncertain roads of Ukraine.

And now I think it may be time for training to end, and we can go back and have dinner. A glass of red was mentioned…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.