KoR-Nor

*Featured photo is an attempt to enter the "Close Up Challenge" that I chanced upon when I tried viewing a random Instagram "story viewer's story," however it is also quite distracting especially when you're someone who is of the anal retentive type personality a.k.a. (uptight/ nerdy/ boring/overachiever/Miss Know It All) like myself. 

Case in point: It is Thursday afternoon here, April 21 and since I had a lot of "fun" using the Instagram tools which are now surprisingly available (links,filters, ans others), I happen to miss posting yesterday's blip entry. Sounds like an excuse but then again all work and no play is also not ideal. What I keep trying to teach T, sharing to B, Gramma and Gramps daily are bits of what I learned from years of "couch surfing" , years of immersing myself in different cultures through film, books, music and other sources of learning like the gymnasium (my favorite so far). During the days whenever we (everyone) misunderstand each other's intention, the best remedy is just learning how to pause, re-learning how to breathe, re-learning how to function, learning from history and learning slowly how to accept, how to forgive (again and again), how to stay still , how to be kind and compassionate but also knowing the extent of each other's "boiling point." 
***
My attempt at humor is already in the photo if you get it, good for you. The title meanwhile is also an attempt to be witty (Kor stands for Korea/Korean while Nor stands for Japan/Northern), if you're living in an island with just a fast internet connection and no access to books then you might read the title as "KorrrNorrr"/corner which does not hurt/offend any culture or religion which is better than getting my attempt at humor. 
***
Cutting this because I recently discovered that some photo sharing apps has a character limit. Gratitude. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.