Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Snow above 2,000 metres

It rained again for most of the day. The weather forecast was correct in anticipating Snow above 2,000 m. I changed my plans to indoor activities. I listen to the rest of the presidential debate, the end of which I missed last night. DawnI thought Macron probably won it in the command of his brief but he did at times come over as condescending and arrogant. Marine Le Pen managed to maintain a relatively less extreme position until it came to immigration and then of course she showed her real colours.
As for politics in the UK, it is dire and there seems to be a real threat to democracy in an inability to hold the government and particularly the Prime Minister to account. The government has become an elective dictatorship. I fiddled about a with painting for a while and then in the afternoon went to the Mairie to help put together a poster for the forthcoming art exhibition. All the local art groups in the department open up their rooms for visitors over one weekend, the so called Ballade en Terre d'Artistes. Oh my return I finished separating the curds from the whey so that I have some mato for desserts. I am fortunate in being able to get fresh raw milk on the market although it is so popular I have to order it in advance.
Postscript.  I have just read that MPs have voted in favour of referring the Prime Minister’s actions to the privileges committee. Perhaps there is hope yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.