Verges and Fields

I had a very scenic drive home this afternoon following a very long overdue meeting with a friend from the last century!  We had lots to catch up on!  The drive home took me through Tanworth in Arden and although there are some phenomenally amazing houses there, I was more interested in what was to be seen in the lanes home.  I found some delightful single bluebells so was able to get close, then the view across the fields to the trees on the boundary was one of those sights I just love.  That is one of the extras.  Some of you were kind enough to express interest in what I call my African  top which is made from material sourced from Ghana by a company in London.  I like it and you can see that in extras too.

A beautiful sunny day with just a touch of a lovely breeze.

Where I stopped on the lane to take some photos I just had to pull off the lane slightly and wander around.  Only a couple of cars came past, one while I was waiting to cross back to the car.  The gentleman driver stopped and wound down his window and asked me if I was all right.  I explained that I was taking photos and that all was well.  He offered to smile for me.  I should have taken the shot.  I think it would have been a good portrait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.