Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Tiptoe through the daffodils!!

A week before crufts( beginning of March) my 80 year old dad phoned me and said " I've been invited to an 80th bday party in Scotland, don't worry I'm being picked up and brought home two days later" great you think how lovely what you don't realise he was being picked up to then do a 6 hour journey up to Scotland.

He never made the party but ended up in The Borders general hospital with a very bad strain of pneumonia and gastric problems.

He was very ill for a time and between myself and my sisters we have has to sort out intermediate care in a local rehab place.

He was transferred from Scotland yesterday so I went to visit him last night but he was upset as he thought he was going home.

I've been tonight again and he's alot happier and asked would I take Roo on my next visit, which is amazing from a bloke who was never really an animal lover, he just had them for us kids!!!

This picture was taken on our evening dog walk can you spot Roo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.