Copenhagen Dreaming

By dennisjorgensen

Yet another mirror shot..

I feel strangely drawn to mirrors. The duality and the thought of a second dimension. I can't help it. I have to blip them.. Todays best shot.
I went out in search of a job, but when I arrived at the place, nobody, who could take decisions, were around. I'll return next week..
Well, I passed this gallery in a hip neighborhood (Actually the same area as I went for job hunting), and I thought, I'd pop in to have a little chat with the owner, maybe present him for some of my photography. I was full of courage until I stood outside the door.. I've not been used to put myself out there, so it was a big hurdle for me. I took a deep breath and walked in. Nobody was in the shop, but I could hear somebody in the back, so I strolled around for a couple of minutes. Demonstratively I ended up standing still at a place, where I could see that they looked at me in the reflection of the glass of one of the paintings. They didn't take any notice and continued their talk. So I decided to look at the presentation of the artist exhibiting. Some fine critic said that his work was so special, that they had to go back to the great renaissance painters to find it's match.. A bit frisky I suppose, but I got the idea, and left the place a bit discouraged.. I kept telling myself, that nobody wanted to have anything to do with Andy Warhol and the Beatles in the beginning... No comparison intended, but it's a comfort I guess..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.