caninegalore

By caninegalore

Just lying around

Here are Sid and Pierce having a friendly moment together. On this evening’s walk I decided to take the dogs for a walk from the other side of the farm fields for a change. I went into ‘Moorland’ which is a ridge and furrow field. Also, it has a slightly spooky atmosphere about it. Previously when I have been there with B a couple of times, she thinks it’s spooky too. It was spooky this evening too. First of all I found an old skull, possibly a badger, then I saw what I thought was a large dark coloured creature running behind the hedge. On investigation it proved to be an old ragged piece of black sheet blowing in the wind. Finally and worst I found a slipped calf (dead, born too early), so went to tell my brother.
Back home now, the dogs have had supper. Pierce is snoozing and Sid is running in and out of the house playing in the garden too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.