Getting on the one nerve I have left

Since we arrived home on Saturday night, I've never left the house. It's just my version of respecting quarantine indicated by the self test I did followed by the official version a day later. 
Well, the official version has had various government departments contact me to, a) check that I had seen the results of my test, b) ensure that I have access to food and water, c) ensure that I am aware that if I do venture outside before my quarantine ends on April 25th at midnight, hordes of goverment officials are lurking in wait ready to inflict fines of up to $5,000 or have me incarcerated for up to 6 months.
Now, normally I wouldn't mind this information, but when I get calls from 3 different departments, all saying the same thing, and all saying that I haven't yet called 1-800-GET-ISOLATED to advise them that I have in fact reached my place of quarantine, it gets a bit much.
And when I did call that number, after going through the normal "press 1 for english" ,"press 2 for frustration", "press 3 for bloody-mindedness" etc, I was told in that very-polite-Canadian-way-of-saying-things the same efn thing again, just in case I didn't understand it the first 3 bloody times I was told. 

Yes, I'm feeling a lot better, thanks for asking.

Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.