Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Maa maa and baa baa

Sheepses.

From my window my daffodils appeared horizontal with occasional lapses to uprightness. I wanted to give them a glass shelter to protect them from this beating from the rough winds.

My driving was as if there was a drunk at the wheel trying hard to steer a straight course as the winds even shook the car.

I had a dental appointment and the waiting room was filled with patients not reading magazines but each and everyone stared down and played with their phones.
I'm not fond of dentists. After a lifetime of NHS dentistry I smile a dreadful set of gnashers; crooked, stained, discoloured and many gaps. I always think I will try to smile with mostly closed lips but habit makes me open wide to reveal that frightening tombstone set.
Today I said to the dentist, "I hate my smile" she said, "Well, it could be perfectly even and white at a cost but when you smile with those teeth just hope that people will see your eyes instead"
............................I hate my eyes, all yellowed up and wrinkled with the lid drooping over just like my dads did in old age....................................

Maa maa baa baa

Tomorrow I'm off into the big city yet again. And in to the Filmhouse, yet again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.