A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Waiting

"And we're still waiting
Waiting on the world to change"

- John Mayer, Waiting on the World to Change

Okay, so this hasn't turned out how it looked in my mind, but it will do :)

Morning in the flat of sorting and trying to study then off to university for a programme committee meeting and further e-mails. Few familiar faces and brief catch-ups and then back to the flat for dinner.

Finally...swimming lesson! Now, I can swim...just not very well. It's a long, long time since the regular swimming of lessons in primary school and I was getting a little fed up of having the children & young people I work with showing me up! So, I'm hoping that a few lessons will give me my confidence back and get my swimming to be a little more graceful (or at least swallow less water!). I really enjoyed it and just having a little bit of direction & guidance made such a difference...looking forward to going more often :)

Decided to take a walk along the beach after as the sun was setting. However, the sun has been playing hide & seek all day and this evening was no exception, so no dramatic sunset shot for me :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.