andypowe11

By andypowe11

Splash

I was intending to get up first thing this morning and go for a cycle ride to get an early morning blip. Unfortunately... my bed had other ideas - I didn't get up anywhere near early enough. In any case, I had to get Wilf up to his school for 9.00am to get his graphics GCSE course work done so it would have been a bit rushed anyway.

Instead, I've spent the afternoon taking about 200 shots of water dripping from a paper cup with a hole in the bottom into a pyrex bowl full of water. Not as easy as it sounds I can tell you. Firstly, the auto-focus doesn't have a lot to go on, so I had to switch to manual. Secondly, I had to set the shutter speed up reasonably high so could only take shots when the sun was out (which wasn't often enough!). Thirdly, timing... it is really had to release the shutter manually at the right time.

This was about as good as I got though there are a few others on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.