Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

All Together Now ...

The  'Assorted Cutting Mixture' tulips that I planted back in October, are proving to be less assorted than I'd hoped. They have managed to flower all at once. Today I cut a second bunch - the first is flopping extravagantly all over the dining room table. These are mainly red and yellow. I left the mauve and pink but they will have to come in tomorrow, and I've run out of vases. I foresee a magnificent clash of colours, I'm quite looking forward to it. No doubt they will be blipped. 

Since most of the days are spent in the garden, flowers are the easiest subjects. We had a brief walk at Harestanes, but those pesky bluebells aren't yet in full flower. Other than that it was all weeding, raking and a little bit of planting out - mostly perennials that have been split. There is still a lot to be done ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.