and sit.

Feel slightly more myself today or at least the self that can be productive and forward thinking. 
And as a consequence I started the cleaning, tidying and sorting of the playroom. This room was used as a pantry when we moved in but for us it began it's life as a playroom. Well I thought it could be a 'study' whatever a study actually is but as we had one small child and were expecting another, it became the playroom and has kept that name forever more. 
I suppose it has continued to warrant the name as it has been used for grown up playing!!! Music mostly. 
Anyway. Rob has had his sculptures stored in there in boxes for over two years!!!! He was due to have an exhibition in April 2020 so got all prepared for it and then everything was cancelled. At the time everyone thought it could go ahead same time 2021 but again computer said no. 
This year with Covid vanquished from England (huge eye roll here) the exhibition has finally gone ahead. SO I have been able to get to my books and put the many books away that I've been reading over the last two years and just get the room back. I'm so excited about it. It always was a lovely room and I've missed it. 
Very much looking forward to sitting in here with a book, reading and napping, especially in the winter months as it's such a cosy warm room. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.