R.I.P LITTLE RED.

Totally heartbroken. I decided to go over to where the foxes live, in a safe walled garden, took my camera in the hope of seeing the cubs. As I crept in through the ivy, lying at my feet was little Red. I think she may have had a bump from a car. She was obviously trying to get back to her cubs.
I searched around but saw nothing of them, my only hope is that Whitetail will feed them with her own cubs. I took her into the little woods in that garden and covered her in leaves. As I write this with tears in my eyes, I think of those poor babies. Nature can be so cruel. The extras are some photos of Red in my garden and one I had taken this morning of for-get-me- nots.
Sorry for the sad story and hope you have had a better day than me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.