Slow progress

Whilst B coached athletics this morning I finished replanting the first new wooden block circle and started to remove the plants from the second one.

After my fatigue yesterday I was surprised at the amount of energy I managed to generate, but I needed an early afternoon nap before I could carry on.

We got the stones off the water feature and cleaned it up before it was reassembled. B couldn’t get the blocks apart so went on line to buy a ‘bit of kit’. He will continue the job when it arrives. 

I’m ashamed to say that I got the hose out and watered the pots and plants in the front and back garden, because everything was / is so dry. 

We are both absolutely washed out, but did a short walk round the block after dinner to stretch our legs and aid digestion. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.