Just the Withers......

By JaneW

A trophy !!!

Jake got a trophy today for outstanding improvement … his coach said ‘wow where did that come from Jake ‘ .. it all just seemed to click in to place. My grandson is a steady eddy of a player , but today he was absolutely magnificent… I have to say I got quite emotional . You can’t be all gung ho as it’s a contact sport so you need to teach them the rules and the safety right from the start . Anyway Stratford won again this weekend , they don’t often lose mind you , it’s quite a slick little band of boys and girls .
Also I’ve noted our coaches are much kinder and softer spoken than a lot we see , wow … they won’t get the best of the children by screaming and bullying , some stuff I’ve heard is disgusting. That’s adults and under 12s I’m talking about.
Reinforces my dislike of the majority of the population.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.