Grey Heron

This morning the young one and the crow flew over. I gave the crow a bit of fish and it took off with it. I then gave the rest to the young one. The young one then took of to the loch and I made my way to the exit. The crow followed me looking for something else. I had brought some of Morag's dry feed and it got stuck into that.
This afternoon I Was walking towards the loch and I spotted her flying towards me. I started feeding her when a man with an older dog told me how amazed he was to see a heron fly then couldn't believe it when she landed at my feet. I explained the story to him and he repeated how amazing it was, he then went towards the exit. After the young one had finished it was straight back to the nest area. No sign of the crow this afternoon.
The extra is off the crow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.