Skating Similarities...

I took a delightful wee saunter down to the local 'boating' (I've never seen a boat on it but I found a sign today that refers to it as thus. BlipBanked.) pond to feed the seagulls.

I introduced Bethany to the delights of feeding the birds last week and she keeps getting on at me to take her back down again. We fill her wee Paddington bag with bread and head down to the park.

I actually had other better photos of the birds swooping down and scrapping over our bounty but I wanted one for a specific purpose.

My sunday blip of Stu Graham at the top of a 10 foot ramp showed how graceful skateboarding can be and it reminded me of a bird in mid-flight. I went after this blip for a comparison shot.

Check out how similar Stu's body shape during this Frontide 5-0 is to this bird.

Brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.