58jc

By 58jc

Poor Relation

I love my conservatory and spend many happy hours potting and pottering. It was an early retirement present (about 5 years ago) but I didn’t order any blinds at the time as it was an extra cost and quite expensive. I did enquire recently and the cost has spiralled and was equivalent to the price of a holiday for two! However I have a sewing machine and after tidying out the airing cupboard have a surplus double sheet and voila!

Today was a trip to the castle with M - I picked her up at 11.00 and we were both delighted with the weather as it was warm and sunny. Entered through the shop to be greeted by the wall down between shop and ticket office - looking good. Ten years of talking about it - looks like new CEO is the sort of person who gets things done.

We walked through the gardens (evidence of staff shortage) and visited the castle to see the changes. Again, talked about for 15 years………..really? Is that the best use of (guessing) £250k. Nothing more to say.

Cup of tea and a shared muffin in the sunshine where M told me about her forthcoming surgery. She has had more than her fair share of health issues.

Home for a couple of hours in the garden removing the weeds from the veggie patch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.