IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Road Trippin'

Took a drive down to Cenarth today with my Mama for her to see her big, new, shiny static caravan for the first time.
I hate the word 'caravan'. So many unpleasant connotations. This is their beautiful holiday home. I love the area so much.
Each time I visit it slowly begins to feel a little more like Home no. 2. The pubs are so friendly and familiar, I know my way around. The nearby towns are such beautiful places. If it wasn't in the middle of nowhere I'd think about living there.

We spent our afternoon excitedly buying things for the caravan. Towels, candles, beddding galore. I'm so excited to go down and stay there in the summer. Walks along the river, tea at the Tea House, the obligatory trip to Cardigan to peruse the bookshops.

Laaavvleeey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.