Natural Beauty.

Lady Linda stayed the night in our lovely cabin last night and this morning I gave her "the tour" around the grounds and the lake.

We discovered a beautiful rhododendron with smaller flowers than usual and also discovered the Canada goose who had been nesting had a brand new batch of 5 goslings. I wasn't quick enough with my camera before she moved them away from us!

I then left to do my dreaded paper round.

I'd asked Lady Linda if she would like to take Bella for a few days as I know she's feeling a bit lonely since we left and I felt like I needed a break. She thought about it and decided while I was gone that she would take her so Mr W was then able to meet me after my round and take me for dinner. A proper date night!!

And where did we go???? Bella Italia of course!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.