PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Bottle Baby

Rain has been on the bottle ever since the evening of the first day we rescued her. Can you tell how much she loves it? A few seconds after I took this shot, her eyes were closed completely! She is definitely a bottle baby :)

We have just gotten one of our bear workers Ngyuen, who works in the cub house, involved in feeding the cubs during work hours and he is really enjoying it. Although to be honest... who wouldn't? I'm on the early morning feed tomorrow, hopefully I can get some ok pictures of them playing together afterwards, but they are so quick that most of them just come out as a blur!

In other news, it's a long weekend for us this weekend so I'm taking the overnight sleeper train up to Sapa in the north (not too far from where we rescued the cubbies). Have been wanting to get up there for some time now but it's not the best of destinations during winter. Hopefully I'll have some lovely clear views at this time of the year, and hopefully can still blip while I'm there but commenting might be a bit scarce (geez I only just caught up!)

And more exciting news!! I just booked and paid for my flights to Namibia later this year! I'll be gone for four weeks, two of which I'll be volunteering for a desert elephant organisation. So so so excited! So many good things to look forward to :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.