analogconvert13

By analogconvert13

In Amongst Fish. Lumix M4/3 20mm

Over in the Pediatric Department, across the hall from Radiology, they have a large and beautiful tank filled with brightly-colored tropical fish.  This fixture is clearly to help distract the poor kids from the terrors of the doctor's office. 
I have been entranced by the constant motion in that tank as I've watched the fish over the last few days.  They seem to interact with people too.  As I moved from one end of the tank to the other, they followed me.  Perhaps I looked like food...
Today, I went to work armed with a real camera, and at the end of the day, I had an interlude with the fish.  Thank goodness for automatic focus; this would have been an impossible task without.  I'm sure the glass wall of the tank and the diffraction of the water, didn't help at all, but the overall effect is acceptable.  I took about fifteen images and decided that this one, showing the greatest variety of fish, plus an inadvertent selfie, was the winner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.