Friday: Little Library

Before moving to our temporary base in Ottawa K. and I carefully chose which books to bring with us, focussing on things we would both read.  Fact is, we haven’t really made a dent in what we brought as we have a good little Free Library very close to the house.  I recently picked up ‘The Promise’ by Damon Galgut which I’m really enjoying.  And a couple of days ago I came home with a biography of Bertolt Brecht which I am sure will be a breezy read.

We entertained our first visitor tonight - my colleague, Sonny, came over.  K cooked up a great dinner which is not to be sniffed at, considering we only have a couple of pots and pans.  We’ve got four plates, sets of cutlery etc so that’s a good excuse to keep entertaining small scale.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.