JaneWalker28

By JaneWalker28

Remembering

When I first moved into my flat the first person to say hello and introduce herself was an older lady who lived in the next main door flat to mine.

Her wee front garden was carefully tended, her pots and window boxes were always full of bright, healthy flowers and she was often pottering around caring for her plants or sitting outside with a coffee and a newspaper. Over the years we chatted about many things, from politics to books. It was always lovely to talk to her - some days there would be a quite a congregation around her gate and I got to know many of my neighbours as a result of those chats.

Sadly, my lovely neighbour died in March and she’s much missed by us all, but her garden is still bright and joyful. This is a tiny bit of that brightness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.