Dr Mowatt

We were down in the borders today. It's Sally's birthday next week so we were all meeting up at Roz's Granny's then heading over to Melrose to have lunch at Burt's Hotel. The lunch was absolutely delicious and it was a great afternoon.

When we got down there to pick up Roz's granny Chris was there about to take his boys up to Penicuik. He'd just been down coaching their local football team who Cammy the older boy plays for and Archie, the younger one, no doubt will soon. He certainly looked the part in his official coaches tracksuit. I took the shot too quickly to focus well enough to show it but it even had his initials on the pocket, I have to say I was impressed, I'm a bit gutted Maddy never really got into football or I might have my own coaches tracksuit now too.

When we got home this evening we got changed quickly in the house then nipped into town where we met up with a mate and took Maddy to see Coraline. We shelled out a wee bit of extra money to go to the 3D version. I'm really glad that we did because I have to say it made a huge difference. I'd heard that modern 3D films were a huge leap from the days of Jaws 3D but I wasn't that convinced until tonight. From now on, if there's a choice between a 3D version and a normal one it will be the 3D one every time for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.