A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Hungry???

This seems a pretty accurate reflection of my day today..all I've wanted to do all day is eat! Probably because I finally have a major motivation to actually do something about the 6 stone I've put on since having Charlotte 4.5 years ago!!

Took her into town today. She saw a bagpipe player there and was fascinated by him! I explained that it was Scottish music and she knows my brother lives in Scotland so now wants to visit him to see more of them!!!

I've just applied for another job, this time as a teaching assistant at the school Charlotte will be attending from September. I'm well known to the school so fingers crossed! If not in definitely going to volunteer there.

I won't be applying for my PGCE now! I've always wanted to teach and feel I'm wasting the thousands I spent on my degree and the effort I put in to getting a good one! But my lovely husband has finally come around to us doing something about having another baby! I knew that the years of constant nagging would wear him down eventually! Now to lose the weight and get saving (we can't make a baby the fashioned way unfortunately!). Does mean I need to be working though!

I'm now off to enjoy an apple and watch some cheesy tv in bed while hubby watches the united game downstairs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.