New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Bracken and Bluebells

It's not been the best few days - P has caught covid (it'll happen to us all) so I've been trying to look after him whilst also staying out of his way in the hope I might not get it.  He's feeling pretty rotten, but luckily I'm feeling fine and am still testing negative.

I've been to a few house viewings over the last few days, saw one I really liked today, but got home and read the pack to find out it is a steel-framed house and so might be difficult to get a mortgage on and it might mean structural problems later on.  But it had an amazing garden with a polytunnel...The whole house buying thing is a nightmare.

I still have some pretty hefty blisters on my feet but needed to get out of the house so put on my flip flops and went to the woods.  It was beautiful out there with that fresh green smell that you get, and although I was pretty slow it was good to be out.  I'm hoping the blisters heal soon so I can get back to my usual walking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.